#18 Poem: Its A New Day !! :)

image

The sun is up, 
Its morning again, 
But its a little different, 
I can feel it in my vein. 

The birds are singing, 
In a more pleasant way, 
Their sweet chirping, 
Says me its a good day. 

The wind is slow, 
Soft and cold, 
It whispers that my life, 
Will be as I mould. 

The trees look happy, 
The branches dance, 
They remind me of good, 
Moments at a glance. 

The blue blue sky, 
Is so quite and peaceful, 
As if it tells me to be, 
Honest, loyal and graceful. 

Indeed its a new, 
And a wonderful day, 
Positive vibes are in, 
To take me on the right way!!

Every new morning brings new opportunities.. all you need is to grab them..

© Amulya Bhardwaj

Published by: @BeingAmulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

26 Comments

26 thoughts on “#18 Poem: Its A New Day !! :)”

  1. Dear Amulya Bhardwaj,
    I liked your poem. Positive thinking always seems to bring one a nice day.

    I would like to challenge the Dark Knight to turn his comment:

    “It wud hv been more better to read if it hd been little cool weather here… if it wud hv been a spring dawn time..n as u mentind of cool wind..birds chirping..it wud hv been perfect 😀 its too warm here.. bt feeling thm also boots up.. i found it too gud 😀 great!!!”

    into a poem to celebrate a new day with his suggestions for his area.

    I mean what I am saying in the best possible way but was disappointed that you said this is great but…
    I understand that criticism for criticisms sake can be good and helpful, however in this situation I would only say what you like about the poem since the poem is about a new refreshing day.

    Thank you,
    Sincerely,
    Sam Sutlive.

    Could you in your own words maybe say the weather on this new day may become cool and comfortable as the dawn light fades into the sunshine of noonday, bringing new hopes, joys and interactions. To be with others and to be at peace.

    Again I am not trying to point fingers. Dark Knight, If you think I am misinterpreting your comment then you can disregard what I have written and in that case I will apologize to Amulya Bhardwaj for bringing it up as a concern.
    Sincerely,
    Sam Sutlive.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It wud hv been more better to read if it hd been little cool weather here… if it wud hv been a spring dawn time..n as u mentind of cool wind..birds chirping..it wud hv been perfect 😀 its too warm here.. bt feeling thm also boots up.. i found it too gud 😀 great!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

