#17 Poem: You’ll Be The Lion

This is my published poem. It got published in an anthology named MENTAL NOTE ( by WriterFly productions ) about one and half year ago. I am the youngest one in their writer’s list.
I thought of sharing this. So, here it goes…

image

image

image

When the times are getting hard
As they sometimes will
The devils will mourn
So loud and so shrill

The destiny will take
A test upon you
Your future will depend
On what you opt to do

If you just run away
Like a freaking coward
A whole life of shameful words
Upon you will be showered

On the other hand, if you fight
Truely like a gentleman
You’ll be the lion
And the world will be your Den!!

© Amulya Bhardwaj

Published by: @BeingAmulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

54 Comments

54 thoughts on “#17 Poem: You’ll Be The Lion”

  1. Hi amulya!landed here through solidarity bloggers challenge.Nice to meet you …you have such a great blog and the design is just awesome.I love it💛.. looking forward to read more of your posts and I’m gona follow you😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂 I am glad. But you shouldn’t let a single word make you feel low, Amulya! If that’s weakness, then you writing other words isn’t helping you completely! You need to improvise, I feel you need to add rage in your words, add cussing if you feel, you don’t necessarily have to publish them, but let all of it out! I hope I’m of help here. I hope, somehow, you’ll feel much better now. Care for yourself well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah i know… and its just… loosing someone hurts. I know falling apart is the correct choice. But it takes time to leave ol that behind.. which you wished to take along forever…
        Thanks ! For your kind words chad d!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmm..
        and plz stop using tht word again n again. I wrote it for the actions he does!!
        Lets nt abt it more.
        N i will smile forever… thank you!! 🙂 have a great time ahead

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

