#16 Poem: Yes I Am Broken Today

image

Yes i am broken today
By every word you said
but i won’t cry
I won’t feel bad

I knew this will happen
Sooner or later
You made me your Kingdom
And became a dictator

You expected alot
I tried and failed
You still wanted the change
So i stood up and paid

I paid my identity
I paid myself
To satisfy your wishes
I lost the innerself

I am here not to complain
But to ask a few questions
Was it correct to transform me?
As per your expectations?

I have my own face
I have my own thoughts
Couldn’t you love me
The way i was ?

I never asked you
To change even a bit
The way you are
With love i accepted

I know i made mistakes
And even you did too
But for you i was wrong
And you were always true

Yes i am broken today
But smiling heading ahead
I won’t frown from now
No tears i will shed.!!

Few relationships are hard to end up.. but.. ending up is the correct choice!!

© Amulya Bhardwaj

Published by: Being_Amulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

52 Comments

52 thoughts on “#16 Poem: Yes I Am Broken Today”

  1. “You still wanted the change // So I stood up and paid” Very effectively meaningful.
    I understand you, feel for you, I really deeply do
    Just know, 3D printers sure work, if not for glue 🙂
    Care for yourself well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ur choice to endup tht realtionship was correct… bcz one sud love n live with the person who truely loves.. n nt with a dictator…keep moving ahead bcz life gives many othr chnces to smile… keep smiling n keep writing… be blessed!!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

