#15 Poem: The Night Has Come

image

The night has come
To make me sleep
Goods and bads
Of the day it’ll sweep

Whole day i heard
Devil’s loud scream
Now my angels will come
To rescue me in my dreams

They say its dark
The colour of demons
But at night my fairies
Come to take me up heaven

The night has come
To make me sleep
Now the goods will laugh
And bads will weep!!

Black/Dark is mostly considered to be the colour of evils and bads. Here i tried to express it in a different way. I am fascinated by the dark colours, specially black, so i wrote something related to it.

© Amulya Bhardwaj

Published by: @BeingAmulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

22 Comments

22 thoughts on “#15 Poem: The Night Has Come”

  1. Amulya! Nice work indeed.
    But tell you what, You can go more deep in the darkness to scratch its real color and you can come up with more wonderful poetries or prose. Good work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

