#12 Poem: Craving For Your Essence.

image

Oh wait! I can feel,ย 
I can feel something inside,ย 
Something still and weak,ย 
Like something inside has died.ย 

There is total inactivity,ย 
No movement, no flow,ย 
It is fully rotten,ย 
Is as cold as snow.ย 

Oh look! Right in the centre,ย 
Of my decaying body,ย 
It is bleeding black,ย 
So deadly and untidy.ย 

Covered with many scars,ย 
It is screaming in pain,ย 
Weeping hard and harder,ย 
Crying red tears’ rain.ย 

It is my little heart,ย 
Dying in your absence,ย 
Stepping towards its end,ย 
Craving for your essence!!

Broken hearts and trust are hard to mend again. Sometimes, its even hard to forgive and forget someone who gave you a lot of pain and love too.

Published by: @BeingAmulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

13 Comments

13 thoughts on “#12 Poem: Craving For Your Essence.”

  1. you can mend your heart and can trust again, but you will not have the same love again.
    you can get hurt and have the same scars again, but the pain would never be the same.
    you can make your heart beat again and body move, but you will not be the same person again.
    My dear!! That’s the ugliest truth of this beautiful world!! keep writing, keep living, keep sharing and keep loving…. love ya ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear, so much pain and despair in your poem. I hope you find peace. Have faith you will. Keep your chin up and face it with all your might, even if the black spills, can’t hide the light inside you. Let it go, forgive, take it as a lesson. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Best wishes,
    Shambhavi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx a lot for stopping by and for your kind and inspiring words.
      I wrote it when i was stuck in a condition where i wanted to be with someone and at the same time i was not able to accept the dark sides.
      Everything is well now. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you dear. For spending time reading it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

