#3 Poem: Here Lays The Infant

Two hands shivering in pain,

Two eyes crying tears rain,

Two lips shouting his name,

One heart cursing death’s game

He was an infant boy,

Who brought so much of joy,

To his mother who was alone,

In society’s dark home

Here lays the infant,

To heaven whose soul has went,

Lying on the cold lap,

Of her mother who tends to slap

His face again and again,

In hope of a miraculous gain,

Gain of his breath and life,

But he is cut by demon’s knife

There is no living soul,

In that infant’s body bowl,

He is lifeless and dead,

Sleeping sound in heaven’s bed!!

“Mother and child” is the most beautiful relationship in the world. One is incomplete without other. Respect and love your mom…. She is the GOD ON EARTH!!Β 

Love you mumma!!

IMG_20150314_115331

Published by: @BeingAmulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

10 Comments

10 thoughts on “#3 Poem: Here Lays The Infant”

Leave a Reply

