#1 Poem : Thought’s Ship

IMG_20150313_152103

Standing on the edge,
Of my thought’s ship,
Trying to hold on,
My life’s loosing grip.

 Sailing through the sea,
Of emotions and deeds,
Some goods some bads,
Some wise and some greeds.

 Taking small sips,
Of the emotions I choose,
Making choice by soul,
And setting my heart loose.

 Here goes humanity,
Inside me sip by sip,
It makes me a good human,
From toe to tip.

 Here I vomit out,
Envy and hatred,
True internal stability,
By this I get.

 Now the turn of faith,
That I took out from depth,
Faith towards almighty,
And his people I get.

 Then goes out temptations,
From the core of me,
This makes me wiser,
Like everyone should really be.

 Likewise I sipped all,
The goods from the sea,
And while sailing through life,
I found the BETTER ME !!

Published by: Being_Amulya

I am just an ordinary girl who loves reading and writing... This is my way to explore my inner self and to treasure my memories and thoughts !! For me writing is my "life's potion"... I just can't get things out of my mind utill i write them.

13 Comments

13 thoughts on “#1 Poem : Thought’s Ship”

  1. Hi! Your poem is very beautiful. But I would draw your attention to the colour of background and your font.
    Try using some contrast nextc time.
    And all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oww sheh!! Lol i just had a look there. Actually i had chanGED the theme recently. I didn’t checked it after that. The new posts are well settled with the colour and background.
        Thank you !! I can now try to fix it.
        Thanks alot.

        Like

Leave a Reply

